Avoiding PlagiarismLiterature ReviewsAnnotated Bibliographies
This is the "Home
 " page of the "Educational Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Educational Management   Tags: education, educational management, principals, school administration  

Resources for educational management and school administration
Last Updated: Mar 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uhcl.edu/ADSU Print Guide RSS Updates

Home   Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the library's research guide for Educational Management. We hope this guide will help you discover and use the wealth of information resources provided by the library. Librarians can assist you further, also. We hope to hear from you!

 

Library Barcode

Your library barcode is "200" and the seven digits of your UHCL ID number (example: 2000987456). Find your barcode number on the back of your ID card, or find your ID number on your fee slip.

 

Can't Connect?

If you can’t access a library resource, please contact us. Call 281-283-3910, or see Ask a Librarian.

Basic Search Tips for Most Catalogs and Databases

Find more (broaden your results) with OR and wildcards:
cat or cats or feline*
[finds cat, cats, feline, or felines]

Find less (narrow your results) with AND:
dogs and obedience training

Find less with NOT:
toys not poodles

Find less by selecting limiters (peer-reviewed, date, etc.).

Online help resources:

UHCL Degree Programs

General Resources

  • Library Catalog  
      
    Find books, ebooks, videos, sound recordings, government publications, whether the library has a particular serial (journal, magazine, or newspaper), and more. If you need articles on a topic, start instead with Databases A-Z or a relevant subject guide.
  • Journals List UHCL  Icon
    Check if the library has a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper online, or browse available serials by subject category. Follow Library Catalog links, if provided, for information on available paper or microfilm copies in the library.
  • Databases A-Z
    A complete list of the library's subscription research databases and selected free web databases. Identify journal articles and more in Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, ERIC, JSTOR, etc. If off-campus, you'll be prompted to authenticate with your name and library barcode number. If you have difficulties, please contact us.
  • Research Guides by Subject
    Find recommended databases, books, media, websites, and more, organized by subject pages or guides (Accounting, Anthropology, Art, etc.) and created by UHCL librarians.
  • Services for Faculty
  • Forms for Students
    Includes article and book request forms (for when you need something that we don't own or that isn't requestable in the Library Catalog) plus forms for scheduling a research consultation, making a comment or suggestion, and more.
  • Forms for UHCL Pearland Campus Students
  • Forms for Distance Education and Online Students
  • FAQ
  • FAQ Pearland Campus Library

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Jennifer Holland
Contact Info
281-283-3981
Send Email
 

Please Give Us Your Opinion




Accessibility divider Best Viewed divider Clery Act divider Compact with Texans divider Emergency Information divider Maps & Directions divider Privacy
UH System divider Public Information divider Fraud Reporting divider MySafeCampus pargo1.uhcl.edu
281-283-3910   library@uhcl.edu    UHCL Neumann Library   UHCL Pearland Campus Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip