Avoiding PlagiarismLiterature ReviewsAnnotated Bibliographies
This is the "Home
 " page of the "Biological Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biological Sciences   Tags: biology, biotechnology, microbiology  

Resources for Biological Sciences
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uhcl.edu/BIOL Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home   Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the library's research guide for Biological Sciences. We hope this guide will help you discover and use the wealth of information resources provided by the library. Librarians can assist you further, also. We hope to hear from you!

 

ID & Barcode Basics

Use your UHCL ID card to borrow books and other materials. Don't have your ID card yet? Present a copy of your fee slip and a photo ID for a first-time exception.

Your library barcode number is "200" and the seven digits of your UHCL ID number (example: 2000987456). Find your barcode number on the back of your ID card, or find your ID number on your fee slip.

General Resources

 

Featured New Subscriptions

Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format. The library is excited to provide you access to two of its collection:

·         JoVE: General Collection

·         JoVE: Immunology and Infection Collection

Henry Stewart Talks: The Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection is a database of specially prepared animated audio visual seminars with synchronized narration. These talks cover topics such as biochemistry, cell biology, genetics, immunology, microbiology, neurobiology, and more. The database is regularly updated and growing. There are currently over 1,500 talks. You can subscribe to the RSS feed to find out about new seminars as they are added. Seminars can be viewed on PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Key Resources for Biological Sciences

For other Biological Sciences databases, click on the Articles & Journals tab above.

  • Biological Abstracts  Icon
    (1930- ) Selected full text for over 4,300 journals in theoretical and applied biology; includes organism, taxa, development stage, chemical role, and other biology-specific limiters
  • Biological & Agricultural Index Plus  Icon
    (1982- ) Selected full text of popular and professional scientific journals
  • AGRICOLA (EBSCO)  Icon
    (1968- ) National Agricultural Library's catalog and Journal Article Citation Index
 

OneSearch

Find articles, books and more with OneSearch



Sample search:
"critical thinking" AND ("higher education" OR college*)
Select limiters (articles from scholarly publications, etc.) on results screen.

Subject Librarian

 

Please Give Us Your Opinion




Accessibility divider Best Viewed divider Clery Act divider Compact with Texans divider Emergency Information divider Maps & Directions divider Privacy
UH System divider Public Information divider Fraud Reporting divider MySafeCampus pargo1.uhcl.edu
281-283-3910   library@uhcl.edu    UHCL Neumann Library   UHCL Pearland Campus Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip