Chemistry: Articles & Journals

Resources for Chemistry

Find Articles in Research Databases

Depending on your topic, these databases may be relevant. If needed, more choices are in Databases A-Z.

One Search

Search most databases at once

 

Advanced Search

Sample searches:
   "antimicrobial polymers"
    adriamycin AND toxic*
    adriamycin AND toxic* AND (cardiac OR heart)

Refine your search with filters on results screen: scholarly & peer-review, full text online, etc.

Loading

Get Full Text for an Article

Image of sidebar with instructions:  If a database lacks immediate full text, click Find It @ UHCL to check for full text from another source. If full text fails to load, expand the Find It @ UHCL Neumann Library sidebar on the right of the screen for more options, including links to submit an article request or chat with a librarian.

Does the Library Have a Specific Journal?

Loading

Get an Article from a Citation

Sample citation:
Stejfa, V.; Fulem, M.; Ruzicka, K.; Moravek, P. New Static Apparatus for Vapor Pressure Measurements: Reconciled Thermophysical Data for Benzophenone. J. Chem. Eng. Data. 2016, 61, 3627-3639.

Use OneSearch to look for an "exact phrase" from the article title. Add an author name if needed. You also may search for a DOI (digital object identifier) if available. Examples:

  • "new static apparatus for vapor"
  • "new static apparatus for vapor" AND stejfa
  • doi:10.1021/acs.jced.6b00523
One Search

Search most databases at once

 


If an article isn't available online, submit an article request.

Locating Print Journals (optional)

Library floor plans

  • Current issues are shelved in alphabetical order in the Current Periodicals area (main floor)
  • Bound journals are shelved like books, in call number order in the General Stacks
281-283-3910    library@uhcl.edu   UHCL Neumann Library    UHCL Pearland Campus Library