Welcome
Welcome to the library's research guide for Education. We hope this guide will help you discover and use the wealth of information resources provided by the library. Librarians can assist you further, also. We hope to hear from you!

Online Help Resources
- Keys to Finding What You Need in Research Databases

- How-To Guides(for library databases and resources)
- Library Research Video Tutorials
- Research Tips
Basic Search Tips for Most Catalogs and Databases
Find more (broaden your results) with OR and wildcards:
cat or cats or feline*
[finds cat, cats, feline, or felines]
Find less (narrow your results) with AND:
dogs and obedience training
Find less with NOT:
poodle not miniature
Find less by selecting limiters (peer-reviewed, date, etc.).
Library Barcode
Your library barcode is "200" and the seven digits of your UHCL ID number (example: 2000987456). Find your barcode number on the back of your ID card, or find your ID number on your fee slip.
Key Resources for Education
- Education Research Complete
Offers the world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. - ERIC (EBSCO)
The Education Resources Information Center, provides more than 1 million abstracts of documents (some available in fulltext) and journal articles (some available in fulltext in the EBSCO version) on education research and practice. - Education Full Text
Provides citations, abstracts (1994 -present ) and selected fulltext (1996 -present ) for more than 500 English-language periodicals (200 in fulltext) and yearbooks. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. - Education: A SAGE Full-Text CollectionIncludes the full text of 27 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 40 years, and encompasses over 8,000 articles.
Additional Library Guides
More resources are available on the following library webpages:
- Early Childhood Education
- Resources for Children and Teens
- Literacy, Language, and Library Science
- Multicultural Studies
- Educational Leadership
- Educational Management
General Resources
- Library Catalog Find books, ebooks, videos, sound recordings, government publications, whether the library has a particular serial (journal, magazine, or newspaper), and more. If you need articles on a topic, start instead with Databases A-Z or a relevant subject guide.
- Journals List
Check if the library has a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper online, or browse available serials by subject category. Follow Library Catalog links, if provided, for information on available paper or microfilm copies in the library. - Databases A-ZA complete list of the library's subscription research databases and selected free web databases. Identify journal articles and more in Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, ERIC, JSTOR, etc. If off-campus, you'll be prompted to authenticate with your name and library barcode number. If you have difficulties, please contact us.
- Resources by SubjectFind recommended databases, books, media, websites, and more, organized by subject pages or guides (Accounting, Anthropology, Art, etc.) and created by UHCL librarians.
- Services for Faculty
- Forms for StudentsIncludes article and book request forms (for when you need something that we don't own or that isn't requestable in the Library Catalog) plus forms for scheduling a research consultation, making a comment or suggestion, and more.
- Forms for UHCL Pearland Campus Students
- Forms for Distance Education and Online Students
- FAQ
- FAQ Pearland Campus Library
Can't Connect?
If you can’t access a library resource, please contact us. Call 281-283-3910, or see Ask a Librarian.
Reference & Instruction Librarian |
Contact Info Alfred R. Neumann Library University of Houston - Clear Lake 2700 Bay Area Blvd., Box 229 Houston, TX 77058 281-283-3914 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
