Useful resources for research in Engineering Management
- About the Library
Must-have information about where we're located, your library card and account, and more
- Get Started on an Assignment
Tips on understanding assignments, choosing topics, sources for finding overviews and background information, etc.
- Search Strategy
How to create effective searches for use in the Library Catalog and research databases
- Find Books
Includes tips for using the Library Catalog plus resources for understanding call numbers and recognizing citations
- Find Articles
Advice and resources for finding articles in research databases, accessing full text, and recognizing citations
Help for using OneSearch effectively (it searches almost all library research databases simultaneously)
- Evaluating Information Sources Guide
Resources to help you critically evaluate the credibility of information sources
Welcome to the library's research guide for Engineering Management. We hope this guide will help you discover and use the wealth of information resources provided by the library. Librarians can assist you further, also. We hope to hear from you!
Call 281-283-3910, or see Ask a Librarian.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Provides full-text access to the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards.
Created by the IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers), this database provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production, and mechanical engineering.
- eFunda (Engineering Fundamentals)
A subscription website for the engineering community, containing concise and reliable information to meet the majority of their daily reference needs. Provides precise information on materials, formulas, processes and more. There are online tools for engineering design, solid mechanics, mathematics, etc., as well as a forum where you can interact with others in the field.
- Access Science
Links to primary research material, videos and animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for all major scientific disciplines.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)
Provides citations, selected abstracts and reviews, and over 69,000 full-text and full-image articles for all ACM journals, magazines, conference proceedings and some ACM co-sponsored publications on topics in computer science and related fields.
- Applied Science & Technology Source
Indexes, abstracts, and selected full text for more than 560 scientific and technical publications in engineering, acoustics, computers, telecommunications and more.
- Web of Science (multidisciplinary)
Provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded®. Indexes more than 9,000 of the most prestigious research journals in the world. Cited reference searching is available, to navigate backward or forward in time to uncover the research that influenced an author's work or the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.
- Journals List UHCL
Check if the library has a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper online, or browse available serials by subject category. Follow Library Catalog links, if provided, for information on available paper or microfilm copies in the library.
- Databases A-Z
A complete list of the library's subscription research databases and selected free web databases. Identify journal articles and more in Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, ERIC, JSTOR, etc. If off-campus, you'll be prompted to authenticate with your name and library barcode number. If you have difficulties, please contact us.
- Forms for Students
Includes article and book request forms (for when you need something that we don't own or that isn't requestable in the Library Catalog) plus forms for scheduling a research consultation, making a comment or suggestion, and more.
- Services for Faculty