Avoiding PlagiarismAnnotated BibliographiesLiterature Reviews
This is the "Home
 " page of the "Finance and Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finance and Economics   Tags: business, econ, economics, finance, finc  

Useful resources for Finance & Economics
Last Updated: Sep 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uhcl.edu/FINC Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home   Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome Finance & Economics

Welcome to the library's research guide for Finance & Economics . We hope this guide will help you discover and use the wealth of information resources provided by the library. Librarians can assist you further, also. We hope to hear from you!

Call 281-283-3910, or see Ask a Librarian.

 

ID & Barcode Basics

Use your UHCL ID card to borrow books and other materials. Don't have your ID card yet? Present a copy of your fee slip and a photo ID for a first-time exception.

Your library barcode number is "200" and the seven digits of your UHCL ID number (example: 2000987456). Find your barcode number on the back of your ID card, or find your ID number on your fee slip.

 

photo

Find

                                                                                    

Articles                                              Books                                    Videos

 

[Icon Images from http://www.fatcow.com/free-icons. ]

General Resources

Find articles, books and more with OneSearch



Sample search:
"critical thinking" AND ("higher education" OR college*)
Select limiters (articles from scholarly publications, etc.) on results screen.

  • Library Catalog  
      
    Find books, ebooks, videos, sound recordings, government publications, and more. If you need articles on a topic, start instead with Databases A-Z or a relevant subject guide.
  • Journals List UHCL  Icon
    Check if the library has a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper online, or browse by subject category. Follow Library Catalog links, if provided, for information on available paper or microfilm copies in the library.
  • Databases A-Z
    A complete list of the library's subscription research databases and selected free web databases. If off-campus, you'll be prompted to authenticate with your name and library barcode number.
  • Research Guides by Subject
    Find recommended databases, books, media, websites, and more, organized by subject (Accounting, Anthropology, Art, etc.) and created by UHCL librarians.

Basic Search Tips for Most Catalogs and Databases

Find more (broaden your results) with OR and wildcards:
cat or cats or feline*   [finds cat, cats, feline, or felines]

Find less (narrow your results) with AND:
dogs and obedience training   [finds both terms]

Find less with NOT:
toys not poodles   [excludes records that include poodles]

Find less by selecting limiters (peer-reviewed, date, etc.).

Finance & Economics Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Martha Hood
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Chat with a Librarian

 

Can't Connect?

If you can't access a library resource, call 281-283-3910, use Ask a Librarian, or see our Database Access guide.

 

Please Give Us Your Opinion




Accessibility divider Best Viewed divider Clery Act divider Compact with Texans divider Emergency Information divider Maps & Directions divider Privacy
UH System divider Public Information divider Fraud Reporting divider MySafeCampus pargo1.uhcl.edu
281-283-3910   library@uhcl.edu    UHCL Neumann Library   UHCL Pearland Campus Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip