Starting points for research in industrial hygiene and safety.
Your library barcode number is "200" and the seven digits of your UHCL ID number (example: 2000987456). Find your barcode number on the back of your ID card, or find your ID number on your fee slip.
For more options of databases in the subject area, click on the Articles tab above.
- Academic Search Complete (multidisciplinary)
Search peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, books, etc. for a variety of topics, including industrial hygiene, accident prevention, and workplace health.
- Environment Complete
Coverage in journals and monographs includes agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, pollution, and affiliated areas of study.
- MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
Access to information from all journals indexed in the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE file for articles on topics like occupational health and human engineering.
- Library Catalog
Find books, ebooks, videos, sound recordings, government publications, whether the library has a particular serial (journal, magazine, or newspaper), and more.
- Databases A-Z
A complete list of the library's subscription research databases and selected open access databases
Sax’s Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials (12th edition)
Richard J. Lewis, Sr.
A primary source for those who need to evaluate the hazardous potential of substances used in commerce. It contains approximately 28,000 substances and extensive data on toxicology, flammability, reactivity, explosive potential, and regularity information.
"critical thinking" AND ("higher education" OR college*)
Select limiters (articles from scholarly publications, etc.) on results screen.