Avoiding PlagiarismLiterature ReviewsAnnotated Bibliographies
This is the "Home
 " page of the "Instructional Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Instructional Technology   Tags: education, educational technology, instructional technology  

Useful resources for research in Instructional Technology
Last Updated: Mar 27, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uhcl.edu/INST Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home   Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the library's research guide for Instructional Technology. We hope this guide will help you discover and use the wealth of information resources provided by the library. Librarians can assist you further, also. We hope to hear from you!

 

Can't Connect?

If you can’t access a library resource, please contact us. Call 281-283-3910, or see Ask a Librarian.

 

ID & Barcode Basics

Use your UHCL ID card to borrow books and other materials. Don't have your ID card yet? Present a copy of your fee slip and a photo ID for a first-time exception.

Your library barcode number is "200" and the seven digits of your UHCL ID number (example: 2000987456). Find your barcode number on the back of your ID card, or find your ID number on your fee slip.

New Resources

gartner_ad
find out more about Gartner
      

    Key Resources for Instructional Technology

    Begin your research with articles and electronic books from these databases.
    Find more under the tabs above.

     

    INSTgraphics

    General Resources

    Find articles, books and more with OneSearch


    Sample search:
    "critical thinking" AND ("higher education" OR college*)
    Select limiters (articles from scholarly publications, etc.) on results screen.

    • Library Catalog  
        
      Find books, ebooks, videos, sound recordings, government publications, whether the library has a particular serial (journal, magazine, or newspaper), and more. If you need articles on a topic, start instead with Databases A-Z or a relevant subject guide.
    • Journals List  Icon
      Check if the library has a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper online, or browse available serials by subject category. Follow Library Catalog links, if provided, for information on available paper or microfilm copies in the library.
    • Databases A-Z
      A complete list of the library's subscription research databases and selected free web databases. Identify journal articles and more in Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, ERIC, JSTOR, etc. If off-campus, you'll be prompted to authenticate with your name and library barcode number. If you have difficulties, please contact us.
    • Resources by Subject
      Find recommended databases, books, media, websites, and more, organized by subject pages or guides (Accounting, Anthropology, Art, etc.) and created by UHCL librarians.

    Basic Search Tips for Most Catalogs and Databases

    Find more (broaden your results) with OR and wildcards:
    cat or cats or feline*     [finds cat, cats, feline, or felines]

    Find less (narrow your results) with AND:
    dogs and obedience training

    Find less with NOT:
    toys not poodles

    Find less by selecting limiters (peer-reviewed, date, etc.).

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Karen Berrish
    Contact Info
    Questions, comments, and suggestions are welcome! To reach a librarian as soon as possible, see Ask a Librarian options.

    berrish@uhcl.edu
    281-283-3919
    Send Email
     

    Please Give Us Your Opinion




    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip