Political Science: Find Articles & Journals

Resources for research in political science.

Find Articles in Research Databases

Depending on your topic, these databases also may be relevant.

One Search

Search most databases at once

 

Advanced Search

Sample searches:
   "celebrity influence" AND ("political campaigns" or "fund raising")
   "religion" AND (school* OR educat*)
Select limiters (articles from scholarly publications, date, etc.) on results screen

Image of sidebar with instructions:  If a database lacks immediate full text, click Find It @ UHCL to check for full text from another source. If full text fails to load, expand the Find It @ UHCL Neumann Library sidebar on the right of the screen for more options, including links to submit an article request or chat with a librarian.

Loading

Google Scholar

While it doesn't offer some of the sophisticated options available in research databases, Google Scholar can be helpful. See instructions for customizing Google Scholar to provide Full Text @ UHCL links in results.

About Scholarly Articles & Peer Review

Peer review is the process where experts from the same subject field or profession as the author evaluate a manuscript before it is accepted for publication in an academic or scholarly journal.

(3:15) Explains the academic publishing process for research articles and scholarly journals, including the quality control process of peer review. North Carolina State Univ. Libraries

Subpage

Journals List


When you already have a citation to an article or want to know whether the library has a specific journal, search here for the journal title.

 

Locating Journals

Library floor plans

  • Current issues are shelved in alphabetical order in the Current Periodicals area (main floor)
  • Bound journals are shelved like books, in call number order in the General Stacks

Find call numbers for bound journals in the Library Catalog.

281-283-3910    library@uhcl.edu   UHCL Neumann Library    UHCL Pearland Campus Library