UHCL Archives: Contact Us & Donations

Archives Staff

University Archivist
Lauren Meyers

Archives Assistants

Erin Henry
Tamatha Brumley

  

Image courtesy of US National Archives

SAA Guide to Donating Personal/Family Papers

Contact Information

Email:
archives@uhcl.edu

Phone:
281.283.3936

Fax:
281.283.3937 

Mailing Address:
UHCL Archives
Alfred R. Neumann Library
2700 Bay Area Blvd.
Houston TX  77058

 

 

Hours:
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday

An appointment for research is required. Please email archives@uhcl.edu or call 281-283-3936 to schedule your research visit.

Donations

The collection welcomes materials from individuals documenting roles at NASA Johnson Space Center or involvement in the growth and development of the Clear Lake community. These can include:

  • personal papers
  • photographs
  • brochures
  • correspondence
  • drawings
  • newsletters
  • journals
  • designs

Information can be from neighborhood associations, clubs, boards, charities, and other organizations.

Materials to be donated should be pest-free and packed in a clean box. If you live in the greater Houston/Galveston area, the UHCL archives staff will be happy to pick up the donation from you. After donation, all records will be arranged, re-housed into acid-free boxes, and described in the UHCL archives online database for researchers to find.

Contact the UHCL archives for more information or to discuss a donation.

281-283-3910    library@uhcl.edu   UHCL Neumann Library    UHCL Pearland Campus Library