Welcome
Start your reserach here. Problems? That's why you have librarians. Call us or use IM. Drop in or make an appointment for one-on-one consultation.

Library Services for...
Basic Search Tips for Most Catalogs and Databases
Find more (broaden your results) with OR and wildcards:
cat or cats or feline* [finds cat, cats, feline, or felines]
Find less (narrow your results) with AND:
dogs and obedience training
Find less with NOT:
toys not poodles
Find less by selecting limiters (peer-reviewed, date, etc.).
- Keys to Finding What You Need in Research Databases

- How-To Guides(for library databases and resources)
- Library Research Video Tutorials
- Research Tips
Best Databases for Peer-Reviewed Articles on Marketing
GENERAL ADVICE
1) Click on "Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals" on the "Advanced Search" screen.
2) When results are returned, use the "Article Linker" icon to find full-text from all of the library's subscribed content. (If you limit your search to "Full-Text Only," you will miss out on this.)
3) Just because we don't have the latest issues of the journal, it doesn't mean we don't have access to older issues. Keep scrolling through your results, and check out the records on screen 2 and beyond. There are many more full-text articles that are one or two years old.
Best Databases for Company Information
- Business Source Complete

- Business Insights: Global
Includes case studies, statistical data sources, news articles, academic journals and topical reference materials organized by country, company and industry. - LexisNexis Academic
Use the "Company Information" box. - LexisNexis Academic's Company Dossier
Can also be used to generate a list of companies that have the characteristics that you specify in your search form. - Wall Street Journal
To find today's news, enter current date in "On this date" box. - Regional Business News
International coverage, but not many Texas-based business magazines are covered. Use Lexis Nexis Academic for Houston companies.
Best Databases for Business Ratios
- RMA eStatement Studies
Liquidity, expenses to sales, and other ratios for 750 industries. - Key Business RatiosThe classic resource from Dun & Bradstreet.
Reference & Instruction Librarian |
Contact Info Please email me if I can help you! For immediate assistance, see ASK A LIBRARIAN options. Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat with a Librarian
Online Help Resources
- How-To Guides(for library databases and resources)
- Library Research Video Tutorials
- Research Tips
- FAQ
- FAQ Pearland Campus Library
Can't Connect?
If you can’t access a library resource, please contact us. Call 281-283-3910, or see Ask a Librarian.




Loading...
