Search Tips and Sample SearchesVideo Tutorials
Background Information on a TopicAuthor InformationDissertations and Theses
Avoiding PlagiarismLiterature ReviewsAnnotated Bibliographies
Related
Videos
This is the "Start
Here!" page of the "Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library resources for research and study in Literature
Last Updated: May 4, 2015 URL: http://libguides.uhcl.edu/LITR Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Start Here! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Literature Research Guide!

literature

 

OneSearch

Find articles, books and more with OneSearch



Sample search:
"critical thinking" AND ("higher education" OR college*)
Select limiters (articles from scholarly publications, etc.) on results screen.

Featured Database! (NEW)

  • English Drama
    "A unique collection of more than 3,900 plays in verse and prose tracing the development of drama in English from the medieval mystery cycles to the comedies of Oscar Wilde. "

Key Resources for Literature

If you're not sure where to begin or can’t access a library resource, please contact us. Call 281-283-3910, or see Ask a Librarian for advice on the best resources for your needs.

  • MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association)  Icon  Icon
    (1860- ) Contains selected full text for journal articles and citations for books, book chapters/articles, and dissertations for all topices related to literature and language, including criticism, foreign language, film, and drama.
  • JSTOR  Icon
    (1800's- ) Primarily full text for more than 1,000 major academic journals, including over 250 in language and Literature; excludes most recent 2 – 5 years of coverage.
  • Literature Resource Center  Icon
    Provides information on both classical and contemporary authors and their works, including biographical information, bibliographies, critical essays, articles, reviews, definitions of literary terms, etc.

Research & Instruction Librarian

 

Chat with a Librarian

Accessibility divider Best Viewed divider Clery Act divider Compact with Texans divider Emergency Information divider Maps & Directions divider Privacy
UH System divider Public Information divider Fraud Reporting divider MySafeCampus pargo1.uhcl.edu
281-283-3910   library@uhcl.edu    UHCL Neumann Library   UHCL Pearland Campus Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip