This is the "Home
 " page of the "Ebook Help: Downloading Ebooks From Library Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ebook Help: Downloading Ebooks From Library Databases   Tags: download, ebooks  

Last Updated: Aug 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uhcl.edu/download Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home   Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the library's information about downloading eBooks to your computer or portable device.

Librarians can assist you further, also. We hope to hear from you!

 

Can't Connect?

If you can’t access a library resource, please contact us. Call 281-283-3910, or see Ask a Librarian.

 

ID & Barcode Basics

Use your UHCL ID card to borrow books and other materials. Don't have your ID card yet? Present a copy of your fee slip and a photo ID for a first-time exception.

Your library barcode number is "200" and the seven digits of your UHCL ID number (example: 2000987456). Find your barcode number on the back of your ID card, or find your ID number on your fee slip.

 

If you found an ebook in the catalog

You found the ebook in the library catalog. To proceed with downloading to your device, you must know the database in which the ebook is found. Procedures for downloading the book depend upon the database.

Look at the catalog record to determine the database.

See examples below.

1. The database name listed under corp author:


Ebrary would be the database in this example.


2. The database name in the access electronic content link:

If the link says Wiley, use Wiley Online Library.

 

If the link says Ebsco ebook, use eBook Collection (EBSCOhost).

eBook Download Instructions by Database

eBook Databases

eBooks are available for downloading from the following library databases. Use the links below to find or browse ebooks by database.

  • Ebrary (multidisciplinary)
    Ebrary Academic Complete includes electronic books and maps of academic interest. Covers business, economics, computers, humanities, life & physical sciences, social & behavioral sciences, and technology.
  • PsycBOOKS  Icon
    Full text chapters from books published by APA and other scholarly publishers
  • Wiley Online Library (multidisciplinary)
    (1997- ) Selected full text.
 

Chat with a Librarian

 

Please Give Us Your Opinion




Accessibility divider Best Viewed divider Clery Act divider Compact with Texans divider Emergency Information divider Maps & Directions divider Privacy
UH System divider Public Information divider Fraud Reporting divider MySafeCampus pargo1.uhcl.edu
281-283-3910   library@uhcl.edu    UHCL Neumann Library   UHCL Pearland Campus Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip