Data from the US Board for Geographic Names, the Federal standard for geographic nomenclature. Includes features for all 50 stats in a pipe-delimited TXT file, including feature name and ID, state, county, and latitude/longitude coordinates.
A set of nationwide geographic databases of transportation facilities, transportation networks, and associated infrastructure from the U.S. Department of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation Statistics. These datasets include spatial information for transportation modal networks and intermodal terminals, as well as the related attribute information for these features.
U.S. Department of Energy National Renewable Energy Laboratory provides maps, data and tools for renewable energy resources that determine which energy technologies are viable solutions in domestic and international regions
Contains contains several educational surveys conducted by the National Center for Education Statistics and options for selecting a population, relevant variables, and export into several statistical software packages
An NCES web application that allows users to quickly view public and private school data and create custom tables and charts using data from the Common Core of Data (CCD) and Private School Survey (PSS)
Selected full text of statistical information produced by U.S. federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations; library also has selected documents in microfiche
Provides in-depth information about more than 46,000 communities around the country. Includes geocoded information about thousands of parks, museums, historic sites, colleges, schools and other places across America.