Avoiding PlagiarismLiterature ReviewsAnnotated Bibliographies
This is the "Home
 " page of the "Space Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Space Studies   Tags: aeronautics, nasa  

Resources to find information about aerospace and manned space flight.
Last Updated: Mar 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uhcl.edu/space Print Guide RSS Updates

Home   Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the library's research guide for Space Studies.

Librarians can assist you further, also. We hope to hear from you!

Credit:  NASA Glenn Research Center (NASA-GRC)

Online Help Resources

UHCL Writing Center

  • UHCL Writing Center
    Offers individual appointments, online tip sheets, and assistance with all kinds of writing projects

More help...

Key Resources for Space Studies

If you're not sure where to begin or can’t access a library resource, please contact us. Call 281-283-3910, or see Ask a Librarian for advice on the best resources for your needs.

  • NASA Technical Reports Server  Icon
    As of May 8, 2013, a subset of approximately 248,000 documents, largely consisting of older documents, including National Advisory Committee on Aeronautics (NACA) materials, remain to be reviewed, and they will be loaded back to the NASA Technical Reports Server as soon as the reviews are completed by the originating NASA Centers.

    Includes National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA) Collection, NASA Collection, and NASA Image eXchange (NIX) Collection.
  • Academic Search Complete (multidisciplinary)  Icon  Icon
    (1800's- ) Selected full text journals with some books, reports, conference proceedings, historical documents, etc.

Questions? Search our FAQ

 

Basic Search Tips

Find more (broaden your results) with OR and wildcards:
cat or cats or feline*     [finds cat, cats, feline, or felines]

Find less (narrow your results) with AND:
dogs and obedience training

Find less with NOT:
toys not poodles

Find less by selecting limiters (peer-reviewed, date, etc.).

General Resources

Find articles, books and more with OneSearch



Sample search:
"critical thinking" AND ("higher education" OR college*)
Select limiters (articles from scholarly publications, etc.) on results screen.

  • Library Catalog  
      
    Find books, ebooks, videos, sound recordings, government publications, and more. If you need articles on a topic, start instead with Databases A-Z or a relevant subject guide.
  • Databases A-Z
    A complete list of the library's subscription research databases and selected free web databases. If off-campus, you'll be prompted to authenticate with your name and library barcode number.
  • Research Guides by Subject
    Find recommended databases, books, media, websites, and more, organized by subject (Accounting, Anthropology, Art, etc.) and created by UHCL librarians.
  • Journals List UHCL  Icon
    Check if the library has a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper online, or browse by subject category. Follow Library Catalog links, if provided, for information on paper or microfilm copies in the library.

Catalog/Discovery Librarian

 

Chat with a Librarian

 

Please Give Us Your Opinion




Accessibility divider Best Viewed divider Clery Act divider Compact with Texans divider Emergency Information divider Maps & Directions divider Privacy
UH System divider Public Information divider Fraud Reporting divider MySafeCampus pargo1.uhcl.edu
281-283-3910   library@uhcl.edu    UHCL Neumann Library   UHCL Pearland Campus Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip